When Do You Take The Chance?

regret 1Taking chances isn’t as easy as it sounds. We have all been told in one way or another to just do whatever we are fretting about, because we will regret it if we don’t. Well that sounds like a reasonable thing to do or live by, but in my experience that is way easier said than done.

I understand that life is all hit or miss. You either risk it and succeed or fail or you don’t and you never know. But I am at a stand still right now. I worked with this guy on Valentine’s Day and ever since I have been developing a crush on him. He is just so cute, nice, and easy to talk to that I can’t help it. Last Tuesday I got his number and we talked till 2am and this just got my hopes up that maybe, just maybe, something could happen.

Well I work with him all day tomorrow and I am really looking forward to it. Except that a few of my friends are encouraging me to “hint” at grabbing dinner when we get off. That’s all well and good (besides the fact that I can’t hint at anything to save my life), but I kind of don’t want to be the one to initiate us hanging out. I want him to ask me. And maybe that’s petty, but I’m just not sure.

But then in the back of my head I hear all that crap about taking chances. If I don’t ask him, maybe I’ll have missed my chance and then regret it forever…

Why can’t this just be simple? Or why do I have to make it so complicated?

❀ a girl

5 thoughts on “When Do You Take The Chance?

  1. Take that chance home girl! I was in the exact same position as you, but I asked him to hang and now we’re closer than ever! Every girl wants the guy to initiate, but sometimes they’re just so oblivious so we have to take matters into our own hands. If anything, you’ll gain a great friend from taking this risk. πŸ™‚ good luck!

    Liked by 1 person

    • EEK!! I want to so bad! I really think I am going to. I’m going to see how working together goes tomorrow and if it is going really well, then I am going to ask him, but if we don’t speak or something then I won’t. I’m so anxious, because I like him a lot!
      Thanks. I’ll tell you how it goes!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Sophomore Year // Week 7 | Little Miss Unsure

What Do You Think?

