Reading Slump

reading 1I am a little disappointed at the moment, because I am in a reading slump. Reading has always been my favorite pastime and passion, but lately I haven’t been able to finish a book. Back in January I read 7 books and normally my average is 4 books per month, but I read two in February and haven’t finished a single one in March so far.

I’m just not sure if it is me or if it is the books.

So far, I have tried reading The Da Vinci Code and The First Last Kiss, but gave up on both. Currently, I am trying to get through Remember Me? by Sophie Kinsella, but honestly I am not impressed.

My shelves are full of books I have bought and yet haven’t read, so maybe I need to just pick one up and commit. I am not normally one to start and book and not finish it, but lately this is my M.O. and I don’t like it one bit. Perhaps I need to go back to what really draws me in a find some raunchy new adult book to capture my attention.

If you have any good book suggestions, please tell me, I beg of you! I really really want to get out of this slump.

6 thoughts on “Reading Slump

  1. Awwh, sorry to hear you’re in a reading slump. Trust me, I’ve been there! 🙂 You mentioned you already have a Sophie Kinsella book. Have you tried the ‘Shopaholic’ series by her? The first few books especially are really light-hearted and easy to get into when you just want a quick fun read 🙂

    Dan Brown also wrote another book called “Digital Fortress” which I enjoyed more than The Da Vinci Code, so you could try that 🙂

    As for teen books, I read a book called “Candy” by Kevin Brooks back when I was in high school and I found it really gripping… But it’s pretty gritty though and deals with some slightly darker subjects so it might not be the best read if you’re looking for a laugh…

    I’m going to try the Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy soon. I’ve heard that one’s really entertaining and funny, so you could check that out as well? 😊

    Liked by 1 person

What Do You Think?

