What does ‘Liebster’ even mean?

I want to give a huge shout-out and thank you to Erika The Bibliophile for nominating me for a Liebster award. She is so sweet and kind. Definitely check out her site if you like books or if you want a friend. 🙂

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog.
  • Give your readers 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Answer the 11 questions from the blog who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers to receive this award.
  • Come up with 11 questions for your nominees!

The Facts:

  1. I am 5’1 and a fourth.
  2. I prefer to stay up late as opposed to waking up early.
  3. I like things to happen in 5s and 10s. As in I can’t get out of bed if it is 7:53… I must wait till it is 7:55 or 8:00. If I am messing with the volume on the TV it must be on like 15 or 20… not 22.
  4. I have a border collie/black lab named Zoey.
  5. I really want to street race one day.
  6. My favorite author is Jodi Picoult.
  7. My current snack obsession is Good Value Fudge Mint Cookies… they taste like Thin Mints.
  8. I have switched my major four times.
  9. I could live off of microwavable food.
  10. I have a weakness for romantic drama or comedy movies.
  11. I want to adopt my children.

The Nominees:

I am going to break the rules and not nominate anyone. I nominated last time I did this and I haven’t been on the prowl for new blogs lately.

The Answers:

  1. What is your worst bookish habit?
    • I like to buy multiple books at the store, but I read the one I actually came there for and never get around to the others.
  2. Which fictional character would you have actually dated in high school?
    • Boy that is a tough one. Umm there are so many great guy characters out there. I would definitely put Will Cooper from Slammed on this list, but also Landon Carter from A Walk to Remember, and really majority of Sarah Dessen’s boy characters as well.
  3. What is your favorite movie/tv series adaptation of a book?
    • I really enjoyed the movie adaptation of A Walk to Remember. I know they don’t match, but I call it a success when I can enjoy the movie and the book separately.
  4. What book genre/types of books do you absolutely refuse to read?
    • I refuse to read horror books.
  5. Which author have you read the most book from?
    • Jodi Picoult. I’ve read them all and I think it is up to 14 books now.
  6. Do you prefer a physical book or e-book? Or both?
    • Definitely the physical book. I have a Nook, but I don’t like to use it. I only got it, because Picoult wrote a prequel that was only offered as an e-book. I just like holding the physical book and being able to see how far I have gotten and other things.
  7. What book could you not finish and why?
    • I rarely don’t finish a book, but there have been a few. The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks. I used to be a big Sparks fan, but recently I haven’t been that into it. I have tried to read The Notebook multiple times, but I just like the movie so much more.
  8. What book do you believe is highly overrated?
    • Honestly anything by John Green. I was so tired of hearing about The Fault in Our Stars. Sure, I read it and it was a good read, but people just took their obsession with it a little too far.
  9. Who are your least favorite/hated characters and which books are they from?
    • Edward and Bella from Twilight. I liked the first book, because I was in Junior High, but honestly these characters have no depth and a creepy love that makes no sense.
    • There are others, but I can’t think of them at the moment.
  10. If you read Young Adult Books what are some of the common tropes in these books that you are tired of seeing?
    • I am tired of seeing books about vampires that is for sure. I am also tired of possessive boys being the star of so many books. Sure I like a good bad-boy book, but you can have a bad-boy who isn’t abusive and overly possessive.
  11. This one is non-book related but I am a huge fan of Disney so I’d like to know who is your favorite Disney princess?(Disney character if you don’t like any Disney princess)
    • Ariel for sure!!

❤ a girl

What Do You Think?

