May The Fourth Be With You

may-the-fourth-be-with-youToday was a stressful, busy day. But with the help of the “force” I made it a productive one.

I had to write a profile article due Wednesday morning, memorize an Italian oral presentation I had to perform at 1 p.m. today, and create a PowerPoint for this group project that has to be presented tomorrow night.

I felt like I was drowning, because I hadn’t completed any of it. Around 11 a.m. I decided to start working on the PowerPoint and managed to finish it within an hour. I worked diligently on it during Philosophy class and lunch. I looked over my Italian presentation for a few minutes before class, but it wasn’t enough and I didn’t have it memorized by any means, but I tried anyway. Fingers crossed he has mercy.

As for the profile I had to write. Well, I had tried to work on it multiple times over the weekend, but just didn’t know where to start or what to say. I have a jam-packed Tuesday, so I decided I had start it and finish it today. After Italian I actually went to the library and sat there in a chair for two hours writing and re-writing this paper. I ended up finishing it with one hundred words over the word count.

My reward for finishing my paper was investing in Sodapalooza at Racetrac. I practically got my money’s worth today, because I filled it up twice: once with coke slurpee and the other with cherry slurpee. It was delicious and a great decision.

Then later I vegged out and my best friend sent me a coupon for pizza which turned out to be invalid in my area, so I tweeted Pizza Hut. It was an interesting experience, but I still ended up paying full price for my pizza.

I’m very happy with how my day turned out. It is kind of interesting how a day can start one way and change by the end.

❤ a girl

What Do You Think?

