Everything is Awesome

legolandI had the opportunity to visit the LEGOLAND Discovery Center in Grapevine, Texas. I’ve never had a desire to go, because I am not much of a Lego fan; I would much rather read than build, but my cousin is in town, so my mom thought it would be a fun idea.

The Discovery Center was a lot different than what I was expecting, not that I had too many ideas as to what it would involve. In my opinion, it was kind of lame (but I am 20). There was a tour explaining how Legos are made, three different rides, a few different rooms of activities, a splash park, and a cinema of sorts. It sounds like a lot, but I was unimpressed by most of it except the room that actually had things built out of Legos, but my ten year old cousins seemed to have a great time.

IMG_4529 IMG_4527Above is the Dallas Skyline (sort of) and the Texas Ranger’s stadium. Seeing these intricate buildings and structures made out of Legos was the best part for me, because I admire people who have that much talent.

IMG_4526 IMG_4523

My cousins and I in front of AT&T stadium and American Airlines.

This center was definitely for kids, but younger-aged boys seemed to be having the most fun. If you do decide to visit, make sure to bring a swimsuit and socks, so your kids can play in the water and on the jungle gym.

I just found out that there is an actual LEGOLAND in Florida and I think that one is more of what I was expecting, so maybe I will visit that one someday.

❤ a girl

 

4 thoughts on “Everything is Awesome

  1. I didn’t grow up playing with Legos either. My husband likes to track down Lego stores and we’ve seen some truly crazy creations in those places. We have a Legoland near us but wouldn’t be able to – they don’t admit adults without children!

    Like

    • No way! That is absolutely ridiculous! Adults can have fun with legos too. I’d call that discrimination lol
      That’s cool though, my brother has always been the Lego guy in our family. I could never get into them.

      Like

What Do You Think?

