That Feeling When Your Alarm Becomes Unncessary

alarm clockEveryone knows that person that is or tries to be in bed by 10 o’clock every night. Everyone knows that this person does that, because they will be crabby and unhappy if they do not get their beauty rest. Everyone should know that I am that person.

Last night I stayed up late (like 3 a.m.) talking to a friend online. I hadn’t even noticed the time flying by until eventually the screen’s brightness started hurting my eyes. That was my cue that it was time for sleep, but I ignored it.

The fact that I had work in the morning was an afterthought to me. The fact that my alarm was going to go off at 8 o’clock a.m. didn’t seem that important. I figured it is what it is and I was already up, so I might as well deal with the consequences when they present themselves.

I fell asleep pretty quickly since my bed was already cozy from my body warmth and my room was already a good temperature from my fan, but sure enough “You’re Unbelievable” started blasting through my phone at the God-awful hour of 8 in the morning.

Groggily, but hurriedly I reached my arm over to grab my phone and shut the noise off, but when I looked at the screen there was a text from my employer. Rather quickly I slid open the text. It said that he wasn’t going to be coming into the office, so I could have the day off.

Let me tell you, I think I threw a little twenty second party right then. I powered off my phone and rolled back over. Days when you don’t have to go into work are the best. I am still trying to convince myself to get up. What a great way to start my day.

❀ a girl

2 thoughts on “That Feeling When Your Alarm Becomes Unncessary

    • I go through phases where I don’t sleep. I’m one of those that normally it takes me hours to fall asleep. But I become a serious bitch if I don’t get any sleep at night.

      Like

What Do You Think?

