That Secret Smile That Is Playing On My Lips But No One Knows Why

secret smile

Three days.

That is how many days it has been since you talked to me for the first time.

That is how many days it has been since I replied.

Three days.

That is how long it took for me to blush when I see a message pop up from you.

That is how long it took for me to shyly smile when I read your witty, but kind words.

Three days.

That is the amount of time that passed for me to contemplate what it would be like to lose you.

That is the amount of time that passed for me to wonder why you keep responding.

Three days.

That is longer than it took me to stalk your social media profiles.

That is longer than it took me to realize I didn’t care what I would find.

Three days.

That is two days shy of when I had my last meltdown.

That is two days shy of me figuring out what has changed.

Three days.

That is not enough time to tell you thank you.

That is not enough time to tell you all I want to say.

Three days.

That is days I can’t get back.

That is days I don’t want back.

Three days.

That is how much more time [multiplied by a big number] that I want to take from you.

That is how much more time [multiplied by a big number] that I hope you take from me.

Three days.

❤ a girl

4 thoughts on “That Secret Smile That Is Playing On My Lips But No One Knows Why

What Do You Think?

