Freckled and Frazzled

 

I can't

A little update on my life:

I am finally completely moved into my new townhome. I have officially taken three bubble baths (because why not when you have a tub), crushed a light-bulb while trying to screw it in, and stubbed my toe. But all in all it has been great. I like knowing I am surrounded by two friends and one soon-to-be-friend and know that if I need someone all I have to do is walk down the hall. Having a kitchen has been fantastic; I cooked pasta all by myself! πŸ™‚

After a crazy week of having no wifi, I managed to use up almost all of my data and had it shut off by my uncle for “just in case” reasons. But as of yesterday we now have wifi, so I can stop freaking out and instead watch Netflix to calm my fears. I felt really pathetic needing internet, so badly, but just the inability to google something when I needed to put me on edge. #problemsofmillennials

So this upcoming week is my first week of classes. 3 on Monday, 1 on Tuesday, 4 on Wednesday, 1 on Thursday, and 2 on Friday…. not a terribly awful schedule, but that equals out to 15 hours of class plus homework. In addition to that I was schedule 31 hours at work— LIKE WHAT!? That is crazy. I am still waiting on textbooks and I have to pay a parking ticket. On top of all of that my period starts on Monday; seriously Mother Nature!

Now normally I would enjoy lots of work. I don’t even hate my job, but recently I was “promoted” to working in the accounting office and although that sounds like a great gig… well I hate it! I don’t do well with money and I don’t want to be responsible for all of that cash. It stresses me out and I am always worried I am going to miscount or screw something up, so I a bit shaky when that is my job. Why can’t I just be a normal cashier and make people’s day brighter by smiling at them?

Needless to say next week is going to be quite interesting. Send any positive thoughts my way! πŸ˜€

❀ a girl

7 thoughts on “Freckled and Frazzled

  1. You really had a crazy week. Hahaha! :p
    I started my degree college last week and although I don’t have to work I spend almost my whole day in the college. :/

    Whoever thought of the 10 to 5:30 timing. -_-
    I get time for nothing. Well, I still have weekends off but even then the assignments eat up most of the time.

    Anyways, all the best with all the crazy bits you got. That’s the fun of life, isn’t it? :p

    Liked by 1 person

What Do You Think?

