How I Found Happiness

This hit home for me and I feel like I will look at the events of tomorrow differently!

Madame and the Mustache

Happiness is hard to describe. This past New Year’s, I decided to have happiness down as a New Year’s resolution. It may sound vague, or dare I say, stupid, but to me it was a real resolution. I wanted to be happy, really truly happy. I wanted to stop faking happiness, I wanted something real. This seemed like an easy resolution to make, but I had no idea how I was going to achieve it. How does one achieve happiness. Let me tell you, happiness is a way of life.

Happiness can be found in the simplest things. It can be getting your morning coffee just the way you want it, winning concert tickets from a radio show, or going on a really good first date. Your happiness should not rely on someone else. That is not true happiness, at least in my book. My happiness was found in…

View original post 744 more words

4 thoughts on “How I Found Happiness

What Do You Think?

