In the Criminal Justice System there are Names My Sisters Call Me

So this title might have confused you a little bit, so I shall explain. This past week I managed to complete all sixteen seasons of Law and Order: SVU on Netflix and finished reading Names My Sisters Call Me by Megan Crane.

Names My Sisters Call MeI was given this book from a friend who was cleaning out her bookshelf. She couldn’t remember when she had gotten it or if she had read it, but let me take it off her hands. I liked the cover a lot, but wasn’t quite sure what it was about from the synopsis, but figured why not give it a shot.

BEST DECISION EVER! This book had me hooked from the first few pages. I was continuously cracking up and somehow found a way to relate even though I only have a brother. Reading this really was a treat!

The main character, Courtney, was fantastic! She would have these moments that I can only describe as Lizzie McGuire moments where you could just see a little animated her expressing her inner thoughts. She was hilarious and I identified with her on so many levels. I liked the lesson towards the end of the book and I actually felt all the characters were well thought out and important.

It was a cute chick-lit story, but went deeper than I was expecting. Definitely recommend to anyone with sisters or who loves chick-lits and needs a good laugh.

law and order svuLaw and Order: SVU is one of my all-time favorite shows. I was introduced to it when I was hanging out with my old children’s minister. I was hooked from the first episode and just fell in love. It was what got me into my interest of law and I even joined my high school mock trial team, because of it.

In the beginning I was a huge fan of the Benson and Stabler duo! They were kicking butts and taking names; Finn and Tutuola were just fun additions. They were a great team and I just couldn’t get enough of the sickening stories.

Some people seem to get tired of the stories, because they are all too similar, but it never phased me. I especially loved the episodes that were law heavy, because the court scenes were kick ass!! Alex Cabot was my favorite attorney, but Barba was rubbing off on me in the last couple seasons.

After completing the first 12 seasons a couple years ago, I boycotted the show, because I was bitter that Stabler left and they replaced him with Amaro who was from Cold Case and that cross just weirded me out. A few weeks ago I caved and needed a good law show and just decided to finish it up. Glad I did! I know the show has to end sometime, but it is just so good and the stories are so horrifying, but it is addicting.

Now I am on my journey to completing all of my previously started shows on Netflix that I never finished. First up, Gilmore Girls.

❤ a girl

6 thoughts on “In the Criminal Justice System there are Names My Sisters Call Me

  1. Ah gosh I haven’t really watched Netfix in forever! I just started Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt! It’s pretty funny!!!!!! I always enjoyed Law and Order SVU for the stories, not so much the main characters ahha. Their personal lives always distracted me from the case! Ooo the show Cold Case was reallllllly good, too! I’d love to hear what shows you watched on Netflix or in general. Like your favorites or something! I feel like we are total opposites with that and books! haha

    Liked by 1 person

    • Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt was absolutely hilarious!!! I loved it!!
      Hmmmm I have watched too much on Netflix lol, but I’ve completed One Tree Hill, Gossip Girl, 90210, Prison Break, Friends, Life Unexpected, Grey’s Anatomy…. probably more that I can’t remember. I like dramatic shows and crime shows like Law and Order and Criminal Minds. I’m in the middle of watching Gilmore Girls, Lipstick Jungle, Heroes, and more. I just really enjoy bingewatching shows.
      What do you watch??

      Liked by 1 person

What Do You Think?

