When You Are Going Through Hell

If you’re goin’ through hell keep on going
Don’t slow down if you’re scared don’t show it
You might get out before the devil even knows you’re there
-Rodney Atkins

This is definitely one of those weeks I would classify as Hell Week. Not that anything in my personal life is going awry, because that is the best it has every been, but my school and work schedules are absolutely crazy!!

I end my internship tomorrow, so I had to get another job. Instead of looking for another office job, I decided to just work in food service for a little while. It’s fast and fun, so the time will go by pretty quickly and the hours should be good. Little did I know it was going to be so strenuous. I have orientation tonight for two hours and I have to leave my last class early to make it on time. Then I have training for five hours tomorrow, Friday, Saturday, and Monday. I am just not sure how I am going to have to do anything else.

I have a test on Friday, two projects to work on, research for an Italian presentation; not to mention all of my normal homework. Literally drowning. And to make matters worse, I have a little puppy at home that I am barely going to get to see. Wake her up, take her potty, feed her, take her potty, put her in her crate. :/ That makes me so sad, but I have to work in order to feed her. It should die down next week once I get a real work schedule that I get to choose. I am so grateful for my roommates and boyfriend who have been so great in helping me out!!

Wish me luck lovelies at surviving this crazy college life!!

❤ Lauren

One thought on “When You Are Going Through Hell

What Do You Think?

