Let Voices Ring

Hello Friends!

We are in the year two thousand and seventeen. Have you ever just stopped and thought about that? Our world has existed for more than two thousand years… that’s a long time. It is crazy for me to think about how most of what makes the life we live possible is actually quite a recent discovery; cars, television, computers, cell phones. Technology is advancing so quickly and sometimes I just have to wonder if this fast growth is actually benefiting us?

Anywho, I know I am twenty days late, but happy new year. I haven’t been around, because I have been sorting out my life and my thoughts. I used to write in order to help me think, but due to some emotional stuff that happened with my writing, I gradually put it to the wayside, but I am desperate to start again. I have all these thoughts and words and ideas floating around in my head and am struggling to get them out.

In the past year (and even in the past – almost –  two years since I started this blog), so much has happened to me and at the same time it feels as if nothing has happened to me. I cannot wait to explore these feelings as I tell you about what has been going on with me.

There are going to be some repeat posts; my own work, but I wrote it for another blog I tried to get off the ground. For the past 8 months or so I have been trying to escape this site. By not writing, by not expressing myself the way I want, by trying to please others, I let these “others” tarnish the purity in how I view the writing I have done here. In my eyes, my thoughts and feelings on here are real and raw. Because others were unhappy with me about my writing, I thought if I just made this blog disappear I would be forgiven and everything would go back to normal the way it was. No such luck, but honestly I wouldn’t want it any other way. No matter how hard I wanted to destroy the words I have written here, I just couldn’t do it.

I am too proud to let others silence me.

So here I am, the year two thousand and seventeen and I have decided that my voice will be heard.

What Do You Think?

