A Letter To Lauren

Thank you Paul for writing me this letter! It was beyond perfect and made me smile so big!

The Captain's Speech

Dear Lauren,

You requested this letter exactly eleven months ago, but let’s ignore that, okay? My official excuse is this letter got stuck in a mailbox. You may wonder how that’s possible. So do I. But let’s not ask questions because sometimes our imagination is better than concrete answers.

Before I go any further, I notice a countdown clock (calendar?) on your blog. 37 days until your wedding! Congratulations! I know first-hand how stressful planning a wedding is and what you must be going through in the final weeks leading up to it.

Actually, I have no clue, but that sounded like a comforting statement to say, so I said it. Alright? Don’t hold it against me. 

I am curious what’s on the menu, though. 

The last wedding I went to, they served squash soup. I didn’t like it, so I ate it fast and pretended that it wasn’t…

View original post 765 more words

What Do You Think?

